Go to the Animations tab.

Click on the Animation Pane button to see the pane on the right.

Animate Text in Slide Master
Make sure you’re on any song slide…

Then go to View > Slide Master.

This should take you to view the templates for the slides which you will see on the left. Make sure you are on the Section Layout one.

Title Box
Click in the title box.

Then go to the Animations tab and use the drop-down menu to choose Bounce.


Click on the More Options button on the ribbon

.. change “Animate Text” from All at once to By letter.


Subtitle Box
Click in the bottom text box…

Add green animation Float In.

Click on the More Options button and set to come in By Letter.


Your slide should have a “1” and “2” beside the boxes as shown below…

If you click Preview, it should look like this…


Keep your project open in Slide Master view and get the animation checked off…

Step #1: Copy Effects to Slide
The songs look like this…

Right-click on either of the top “Layout” animations and Copy Effects to Slide.
You should now see animations “1” for the Title and “2” for the song name.


Other Song Slides
Repeat for the other songs…




Step #2: Play in Background
On the first song slide:
- Click on the song icon on the slide.
- Go to the new Playback tab on the top right
- Click on Play in Background button.

This should make the song change
- from “3” (at the bottom/last)
- to “0” (being at the top/beginning).


Other Song Slides
Repeat on the other song slides…
- Click on the song icon on the slide
- Go to Playback tab and click on Play in Background.


The song should be at the top with “0”…




Step #3: Animate Pictures
On the first song slide:
- Select the picture and add the green animation Shape.
- Then go to Effect Options … and change it to Out.

Preview your song slide. You should see the following:
- Singer ‘Bounce’ in by letter
- Song Name ‘Fly In’ by letter
- Picture ‘Shape’ out


The Animation Pane should look like this:
- “0” = the song/mp3
- “1” = Title…
- “2” = the song name
- “3” = Picture

Other Song Slides
Repeat on the other song slides









Step #4: Play Songs for 2 slides only
- Click on More Options or double-click on the song animation
- Go to the section Stop playing and double-click on “999” to select it.


- Change it to “2” slides, and click on OK.

Other Song Slides
For the other song slides, repeat these steps:
- Double-click on the song animation in the Animation Pane
- Select “999“…
- Change it to “2” slides, and click on OK.



Keep the Animation Pane open and get your song slides checked off


SUMMARY OF STEPS…
- Right-click on any animation and Copy Effects to Slide.

- Select the song icon and Play in Background (so “0” beside it).


- Double-click on the song animation and set to play 2 slides only.

- Set the Picture to come in on Shape, and ‘Out’.

So each song slide Animation Pane should look like this with the song/mp3 first (with “0” beside it) and then Title, song, and Picture.
